Term Dates

Term dates at Ascham are set up to 18 months in advance.

2019

Term 1

Wednesday 30 January

Term 1 begins

Thursday 11 April

Term 1 ends

Term 2

Tuesday 30 April

Term 2 begins

Monday 10 June

Queen’s Birthday (public holiday)

Thursday 27 June

Term 2 ends

Term 3

Tuesday 23 July

Term 3 begins

Thursday 19 September

Term 3 ends

Term 4

Tuesday 15 October

Term 4 begins

Thursday 5 December

Term 4 ends – Fiona and Hillingdon

Friday 6 December

Term 4 ends – Senior School

2020

Term 1

Tuesday 28 January

Boarders’ return

Wednesday 29 January

Term 1 begins / photo day for Senior School

Wednesday 8 April

Term 1 ends

Thursday 9 April

Boarders’ travel day

Term 2

Monday 27 April

Boarders’ return

Tuesday 28 April

Term 2 begins

Friday 5 June

Boarders’ travel day

Monday 8 June

Queen’s Birthday (public holiday)

Thursday 25 June

Term 2 ends

Friday 26 June

Boarders’ travel day

Term 3

Monday 20 July

Boarders’ return

Tuesday 21 July

Term 3 begins

Thursday 17 September

Term 3 ends

Friday 18 September

Boarders’ travel day

Term 4

Monday 12 October

Boarders’ return

Tuesday 13 October

Term 4 begins

Thursday 3 December

Term 4 ends – Junior School

Friday 4 December

Term 4 ends – Senior School / Boarders’ travel day

Ascham School